Can't see dictionary definitions anymore, only a big "upgrade to premium" advertisement?

i made my account last year and didn’t really use it cuz my french knowledge was a bit too advanced for it to be much help and the advanced topics in french are uninteresting to me. but i started studying chinese at beginner level so i came back to lingq a few days ago to try it out again. then yesterday i can no longer see any definitions, just a big advertisement that i’ve run out of lingqs and should upgrade. i deleted all my lingqs i could find and its still there! is this a permanent change that you can’t see even dictionary definitions anymore unless premium cuz its made the site pretty much pointless and unusable to me now…

Hi larrieuxa,
LingQs limit is a hard limit, and even if you’ve deleted all your LingQs, you are not able to create new LingQs instead. You do still have access to all the content but to create LingQs and track vocabulary you’ll have to upgrade your account to Premium, or you can invite friends to increase your LingQs limit. Visit the invite page for more details - Login - LingQ.
You can also receive 100 Free LingQs if you like us on Facebook.
Let me know if you have more questions!

i just want to see the dictionary definitions of words in the lesson. not create lingqs. up until about 2 days ago when i clicked on a word i didn’t know i could see what it meant. now there is really zero point in seeing if lingq.com is a helpful website that has any interesting content because i literally can’t do anything on it but listen to a block of text with NO clue as to whats being said…

As I’ve said above, you’ve reached your LingQs limit and that is the reason why you are getting notification to upgrade every time when you click on Blue Word. If you invite your friends to join LingQ or like us on Facebook, you will be able to see user hints, to use dictionaries and create LingQs again.