A way to programmatically import lessons to LingQ?

This is a fairly technical question. I hope it will reach the right people. Perhaps a forward to the dev team would not be too much to ask for?

One of the best features of LingQ is the ability to import your own content. However, if you’re like me, and want to read whole books using the site, you’ll run into a problem. Importing an entire book as a single lesson is just not practical. Even a single chapter will overwhelm the browser when you try to open the lesson. Not to mention such amount of text is incredibly unwieldy. The only thing left to do is to split the book into many shorter lessons. But importing 100+ lessons manually through the website’s interface is mind-numbingly time consuming. So time consuming, in fact, that it’s not really worth it.

Being a software developer, I did not let this deter me. I created a set of PowerShell scripts that chopped up my book into chapters, chopped those chapters into smaller parts still, (named “Chapter 1 - part 1 of 10.txt” and so on), and then imported the file contents to LingQ - properly named, in correct order, in the proper course. I imported my first book using this script. Thus I was able to read a whole book in Japanese - a huge breakthrough for me.

But when I went to import the second book, I discovered my script no longer works.
(now comes the technical stuff)