Immersion Advice?

Hi

Has anyone spent time (at home) in a full immersion environment for an extended period of time? (A month or more). I’m in a fortunate position at the moment where I can spend the next 6 months learning Spanish. I’ve been learning now for around 3 years on and off where I’ve spent a month or so doing a couple of hours/day and then a few months break then maybe 3 weeks, then another month away etc. With this broken study I’m only at around a very weak A2 in my output level and perhaps a strong A2/early B1 for my comprehension.

I really don’t want to waste this time I have, I feel like I can get up to a solid B2 and get myself functionally fluent if put in the time. I’m thinking of spending most of each day immersed in the language, but it’s difficult to know how to do that without doing the same thing until it gets boring.

My study routine is basically listening and reading, but I’m struggling to find material for my current level where A1-2 stuff seems a little easy but the intermediate stuff is still too hard. Some of it is ok, but I think it’s probably very low level intermediate material.

I recently started to read Charlie And The Cholcolate Factory in Spanish and it was a little bit demoralising to discover just how many verbs are unknown to me (even in a children’s book) it’s a little bit tiring to look up so many verbs lol.

My biggest problem is learning vocabulary, I lack words, but I find it really tedious to deliberately learn them, so I find myself kind of recognising a fair amount of words, with a vague feel for what’s being said, and without being anywhere close to being able to use them.

So I think 6 months of home immersion will get me to a decent level, trouble is, I have no idea how to go about this. If anyone has done something similar…

What did you do to achieve this?

What did your day consist of?

Did you spend much time/money on online lessons and such?