Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Hey, I know it is a little early for this, but since I’m going to travel tomorrow and I’ll be almost incommunicable during my trip, I would like to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year, with lots of new lingqs!!!
=D

Best to you too Ana, and thank you for the wonderful Christmas gift you are leaving with us, a course in Portuguese. I will sign up.

All the best for you too, Ana.
Have a nice trip and a good come back!

Natal feliz e um feliz ano novo, Ana!

Have a nice trip, Ana. I wish you a Merry Christmas too.
All the best,

Natal feliz Ana!

Uau, I can see I have some potential students for the next year here…
Thank you all guys!!!
=)

I wish all the nice people at LingQ a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
I hope, all come back, fresh and motivated for working with LingQ :wink:

I am new in at LingQ, and I wish a Merry Christmas and happy new year for everybody in lingq, also I wish that the next year all of us had a profitable engish year with lingq and learn a lot of english.
Also good health for all the people

Good bye

Hi all,
In Germany it is still now usually in some families, to have an Advent wreath with four candles. Each Sunday burns a further candle and after the fourth is Christmas.

Here I translated a little story about the four candles (excuse my mistakes please).

In the German part, you can read and listen to this story in my language. Title “Die vier Kerzen am Adventskranz”.

Here is the story:

Four candles burn on the Advent wreath. It was so calm that we could hear what the candles are saying when they began to speak.

The first candle sighed and said:
“My name is PEACE. My light shines but the people cannot keep peace together.”

Its light was smaller and smaller, fades away and put out.

The second candle flickered and said:
“My name is FAITH but I am needless.
People not longer want to know anything from the God.
It makes no sense to be on.”