How do you juggle two or more different languages on LingQ?

I apologize in advance, my posts on topics such as language tend to get wordy. If you don’t feel like reading through all my musing, but you’d still like to help, my question is in the last paragraph of this post.

I’ve been learning Japanese for a few years now, for the last few months predominantly on LingQ. Recently I’ve decided to bite the bullet and start learning German, as I can no longer ignore the fact that speaking German would be a great boon to my career (unlike Japanese, which has so far been purely my passion). This is something I’ve been resisting for many years (and by many years I mean a little over two decades)

I still have a long way to go in Japanese, but I’ve gone too far to stop (or take a break) now. I want to become fluent in Japanese, by any definition of the word. This means I have to learn the two languages simultaneously.

Not long ago I started learning German on LingQ. I went through a few beginner lessons, and when I got bored with them I transitioned to reading a book in German. This proved to be a bit too difficult, so I’ve switched to something easier - watching an Austrian TV show and listening to an audiobook while driving. I want to start reading on LingQ again, but some of my previous experiences are discouraging me.

Like I said, I won’t back down from learning Japanese, so I have to do them both simultaneously. I’m not as disciplined as I’d like to be, and if I give myself the freedom to choose, I usually default to doing Japanese, whether it’s listening or reading. So I had to try and deliberately add German to my routine. I’d do things like read one lesson in Japanese, then one lesson in German. Or I’d do Japanese for 30 minutes, take a break, watch a bit of YouTube, and then do German for 30 minutes.
Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn’t. And sometimes the experience was really trippy.