Account Help

Help Center

How can we help you?

How can I pay without a credit card (Visa/MC)?
We do also accept payment through PayPal, which lets you pay directly from your bank account, or by debit card, check or credit card (MC, Visa, Amex, Diners).
What is the LingQs limit?
Every time you save a word or phrase you are creating a LingQ. Free accounts can only create 20 LingQs. Once you hit this limit you must upgrade your account in order to create more. Premium members may create an unlimited number of LingQs.
What do I need points for?
Points are used for tutored services like writing correction and live conversation and to buy premium lessons. You can buy points or they can be earned by tutoring, referring friends and sharing lessons in the Library.
Do my points expire?
LingQ points expire if not used within a one year period. As long as you are active, earning points, buying points or spending points, your points won't expire.
How can I tell when my points will expire?
You have 90 days from the day you receive points until they expire. If you spend all the points you received in the following 90 day period, you will not lose any points. To figure out how many points you have spent go to the Points page where you can find all your points related transactions. Look for a transaction where you received points. Add up your point expenditures since that point. If you have spent the same amount or more points since the day you received the points, you will not lose any points.
How do I upgrade, downgrade or cancel my account?
To upgrade or downgrade, go to the Account page and select your new membership level. Changes to your account after your initial upgrade will occur on your next billing date. To cancel, click on the "Cancel your account" link on the Account page. Cancelled accounts are immediately deleted from the system and will not be charged again.
How do I earn points for referring my friends?
Refer friends and follow your referrals on the Referrals page. You will receive 200 points each month for any of your referred friends who upgrade to Premium or Premium Plus. You continue to receive this monthly bonus for as long as your referred friend remains a Premium member.

See more FAQ

Did you not find the answer you were looking for?