How to disable the automatic conversion of new words to known words
If you go into settings > reader, towards the bottom there is the option 'paging moves to known' that you can turn off:
I really wish this option would be disabled by default instead of being active...
Is there a way to remove the added words from the "known" state? I deleted the lesson but the words remain...
You'll have to re-read and put each word individually back to unknown. Unfortunately I don't think it's possible to do all at once for a whole lesson.
The quickest way to do that is probably by going to Lessons -> Vocabulary (it's on top left of the page) and setting the filter to Known Words and sort by Creation Date, and choose the specific lesson if you want.
That will list only the known words and sorted by the most recently added ones. From there you can select all the words you want and click More Actions -> Remove, which will reset their status, or you can just make them into LingQs ;) Unfortunately there's no way to just reverse progress of a specific lesson as your words and LingQs are saved on the account, so to say, rather than bound to lessons.
Thank you all for the helpful input.
It remains a time-consuming process...
I think this is a major flaw in the application...it would be so much easier if the option (on paging) were disabled by default...
I will see if I can flag this somewhere as a feature to be changed...should not that be difficult and I think it will help other people...not all of us read all the documentation before using the platform :)
This is an issue that's been brought up many times. I don't know how most people feel but I strongly agree with you. Very, very unlikely they'll ever "fix" it. So just turn it off and be done with it is the best you can do. And double check on both the desktop and app. I'm not sure if turning it off in one place turns it off in both.
DU MÖCHTEST EINE NEUE SPRACHE LERNEN?
Lerne von Inhalten, die dir gefallenKostenlose Registrierung