Are you your Norwegian texts in Nynorsk or Bokmâl?

This is my question to the content providers and the tutors of the Norwegian section here on LingQ. So which of these two official written variants of Norwegian do you offer here?

Kird regards,

Fasulye

2 Likes

Meanwhile I had a look through the Norwegian library and all the podcasts I have found there are declared as “Bokmâl”, which is good for me because I am studying Bokmâl and not Nynorsk with my German textbook “Einstieg Norwegisch”.

Fasulye

1 Like

Fasulye, I think I remember Bokmal and Nynorsk were added to the Accent field, so you can use it as a filter.

2 Likes

I do also recommend NTNUs web course. I love it!

As far as I checked it’s all Bokmål lessons at the moment. But as Michele said you can use the filter to determine which content is which.

Thank you all together for these useful recommendations! So I can always use the LingQ filter function to make sure that I get Bokmâl podcasts presented. The internet course “Norwegian on the web” maybe useful for me later on, so that’s very good for me to have such an option in reserve.

I cannot study Norwegian full speed because I am still in the learning process of Danish. Only now my VHS Danish course is on summer holidays (until 11 september) so this gives me the freedom to study Norwegian in between. When my Danish course is on, I always have to prepare many pages of native level Danish texts as my course homework…

Fasulye

As you know, Bokmål and Danish are quite similar in many ways. This may help you or confuse you, depending on how aware you are of it. The pronunciation of Danish vs SE Norwegian (“Østlandsk”), is quite different though.

1 Like