Duvida na escrita

Minha duvida é se devo escrever assim mesmo = I left your left shoe where you had left it ! ou I leave your left shoe where you had left it !
Pois I leave your left shoe where you had left it ! darai mais sentido na tradução, desculpem sou iniciante no estudo do idioma, Peço perdão ai pela minha pergunta.

Meu Português é inexistente. Aqui é o meu esforço Traduz Google

As lições não são destinadas a iniciantes. Eu brinco com algumas palavras e sons em muitos desses textos. Peço desculpas por qualquer confusão.

“Eu deixei o seu sapato onde você deixou” está ok. Eu também poderia ter dito: “Eu já deixou seu sapato onde você deixou.”

The lessons are not aimed at complete beginners. I play with some words and sounds in many of these texts. I apologise for any confusion.

“I left your shoe where you have left it” is ok. (The verb is to leave, left, left.) I could also have said: “I have left your shoe where you left it.”

Tiago, o passado de leave é left.

“Left” é tanto o passado (e particípio) de “leave” quanto “esquerdo”.

A frase é “I left (deixei) your left (esquerdo) shoe where you have left (deixou/deixado) it”.

Thank you, Elric! It helps to know what one is being asked… One of these days!

Your reply was perfectly correct, SanneT, my post was intended just as a confirmation. :slight_smile:

I like of recreation in english… well I’m confused about use the sound betweend see, sea, wood, would, then, than, hear, here, could you make on text about that words?? I loved your text, by the way, I’m going to find my left shoes right now, I’m silly…

I am so glad that you liked the lesson, thank you. I should be less busy in about three weeks’ time and shall then have a look at putting together another text. The sounds, though, will be nearly identical in most of your word pairs and only the context will tell you what is what.

I thought I had already done something along those lines, but there seems to be a black hole somewhere …