Anyone come into LingQ already well beyond the beginner level in learning a second language?

I am curious how someone who is not a complete novice finds working with LingQ to teach it what words they know.

I consider myself pretty novice, but I still probably know several hundred words with varying levels of confidence. Yet waiting until I have uploaded a lesson in which those words all appear will take forever.

How is it for someone who comes in already knowing 1000, 5000, 10000 words? Do you create csv files manually and upload all those words?

This is a response to this post and partly to your other posts.

Iā€™ve never been too concerned if LingQ knows I know all the words I know. Maybe you just need to be okay with not having all your known words known. If you want to review a bunch of particular words, there are better websites out there. If certain words donā€™t show up in the content you find interestingā€¦well how important can they really be? You can import lessons that are lists of something like, ā€œThe most common words in whatever language.ā€ For me, going through these lists is taxing, so I do it only if I want to torture myself a bit. I like to dive in to books and if my comprehension is a little foggy, I donā€™t stress at allā€¦I just trust that it will get gradually clearer. And it has, and continues to. Itā€™s a long haul any way you look at it. The way I look at it, if you keep wondering, ā€œWhy havenā€™t I learned THAT yet?ā€ youā€™ll being going in circles.