What language is the hardest FOR YOU?

Hello!
I hope that there is not a similar thread on this forum, but I just got an idea of making it.

Question to y’all is: What language that you studied/study was hardest for you?

I mean what language you have/had biggest problems with etc.

I don’t want you to prove what language is the hardest because we all know that it depends on a lots of factors, but I want to know what language is the hardest particularly FOR YOU.

I just think that it will be nice to read what people struggle with, I mean I can tell my story too, of course:

The hardest language for me I ever studied was Hungarian…After 3 months of studying I couldn’t say nothing. Grammar was quite difficult for me and I just couldn’t to start making sentences even when I had quite big vocabulary.

Comparison: I studied German for 2-3 weeks right now, and I can read a book with understanding main ideas etc. I can also communicate on satisfactory level even when grammar is not perfect. For me Hungarian is an HARD language for now. Maybe in the future I will get used to it, but right now I just can’t imagine speaking it fluently…

I’m waiting for your stories/responses, I just thought it will be nice to read some nice stories!!

Thanks!

I found English the hardest. Despite full immersion in the language, after three years, I was still babbling like a three year old. It took me forever to learn English. I still can’t spell properly (when writing this message, I originally tried to spell ‘immersion’ as ‘emmertion’ before getting the correction from the spell checker).

4 Likes

Hahaha… Yes, English is difficult for me too… After 7 years of learning (first 5 were in school) I still make a lot of dumb mistakes. Also English is ONE of the MOST unphonetic languages ever, IN MY OPINION.

Thank you for your post and I’m waiting for more people to write :slight_smile:

1 Like