Has anyone started here from scratch?

About a week ago I started studying German on Lingq with very little knowledge going into it. I was sceptical that starting from absolute scratch would work on Lingq, but at least for this first week it has.

Is there anyone here who has started at the very beginning in a language using exclusively Lingq, continued for some time, and now has a good level?

I has.

I do it with Spanish and Ucranian. Why would not it work?

I don`t know what do you mean by ā€œhas a good levelā€, but I can read and listen. Speaking is not a point at LingQ, naturally.

LingQ is very usefull about saving new words. It speeds up my learning ability for language, I don`t know, at least atwice.

Its really great and unique system. Click - and youve got a link. It helps me. It`s just faster than others methods I ever used. And comfortable.

Czech and French are also faster. (Czech, really, is not from scratch). I paused them now, but speed of acquisition is unbelievable.

@Davidjvl
How did you manage to make 840 posts in one week? Thatā€™s 120 posts a day.

EDIT: Sorry I re-read your post and now realize it says started learning GERMAN last weekā€¦ my bad.

I just started like 2 weeks ago I think. I am certainly not conversational, but I am very happy with my progress, and was skeptical about learning German at all, much less actually enjoying it. Now I love it because the progress is better than I thought possible.

I think the place where I got lucky was after one day of studying on my own, I decided to stop and research learning itself. Not learning German, but the process of getting stuff into your brain quickly and efficiently. Wow, I found loads of good stuff, and thatā€™s when I found Steve Kaufmannā€™s videos on Youtube, and what he said just made a lot of sense.